Mr. Children | bolero

recent days my fave song is Bolero by Mr. Children,
it’s my fave since i was in oz…
when i get soo soo bored with all my fave song…
then i try to listen another songs, n then i found that Mr. children – 04, on my list.
yeap there was no title.

[ternyata cape ya pakek basa londo hehhehe]

iya ga ada judulhnya…
tpi lagunya bagus bgt,
lagunya itu megah, ful symphony,
ntahlah… klo pejemin mata trus dengerlagu itu
suddenly, gw ada di angkasa, floating
ya itu sii yg dirasain…
but trully it’s a reall nice song
pengen cari lyric nya tpi ga ada clue
demn!
dan ahirnya sabtu kemrn, ketemua ma kaka, kata kaka itu judulnya bolero

da ampe detik ini gw masih ccari2 itu lyric laguu
tpi yg ketemu cuman translation nya aja

Mr Children: Bolero


01.06.20

Artist: Mr. Children
Title: Bolero
Words: Sakurai Kazutoshi
Music: Sakurai Kazutoshi

It’s just like a sickness, no more god or buddha
make no mistake about it, this is a thing called love.
I don’t claim to know the true form of the heart
but all over my body I long for you.

“There’s no one but you, In you I see my future”
all these words without content, dance in space
know this feeling of getting to be indifferent to
the serious problems of everyone in a world of anxiety,
c’mon know it.

I’m going to love you throughout the year without rest,
We’ll laugh off a life writhing in pain.
bare my emotions
I want to live naked like this from morning til night

If you say, “This time it’s the real thing”
then you can laugh off your naive teenage love
with just your instincts, free yourself
on the evening veranda I want to live naked like this
the unflinching emotion continuing til tomorrow.

Translated By: Brian Stewart &Takako Sakuma

Translator’s Notes: Bolero I read means clown. I forget what language
it is, but I imagine it’s a romance language either Spanish, Portuguese
or Italian. This song has some of the most honest lines I’ve ever read
in any song. It took me years for the meaning to sink in. I hope it
does something for all of you, even if it loses a little something in
translation.


ganyangka translationnya gitu…
huks … *terharu

Leave a Reply

